RWPC Header

RWPC Join Button

Local HIV Services Button

Follow Us on FB


Dallas County Seal

Texas Department of State Health Services Logo

health Resources and Services Adminstration Logo

Consumer Council Committee

Meets the fourth Thursday of each month at 12pm.

Consumer council Committee

Committee Members
John Dornheim
J. Raheem Harris
Judith Dillon
Linda Freeman
Ricky Tyler
Kendal Richardson
Helen Goldenberg
Helen Goldenberg, Chair
Auntjuan Wiley
Auntjuan Wiley,
Vice Chair
Lionel Hillard
Meera Rao-Betté
Donna Wilson
Cipriano Gomez III
Marques Elder

Charge: Empowering consumers through education by providing the tools and knowledge to interact with those individuals and committees that affect categorical service delivery of the Ryan White Treatment Extension Act, including the Texas Department of State Health Services (DSHS).

The Consumer Council Committee advocates on important issues for the Dallas EMA HIV Community by participating in:

  • the Prioritization process
  • various community events
  • national and local conferences and summits
  • producing a series of educational fourms