In observance of the Thanksgiving Holiday, Dallas County will be closed Thursday, November 22 and Friday, November 23.

-A A A+



Contact Us

Contact Us

2121 Panoramic Circle, Suite 240, Dallas, TX 75212
Telephone: (214) 653-7980 • Fax: (214) 653-7988


Office of Homeland Security & Emergency Management
Main Number: (214) 653-7980
Phone Number: (214) 653-7587
Duty Phone / 24/7 On-Call: (469) 865-9461
Fax: (214) 653-7988
Mailing Address:
2121 Panoramic Circle
Suite 240
Dallas, TX 75212
Emergency Operations Center
Phone Number: (214) 653-7587
Emergency Management Personnel
Doug Bass, Department Manager / Chief of Emergency Services(214) 653-6952doug.bass@dallascounty.org
Rodrick L. Jones, Operations Chief(214) 653-6930RLJones@dallascounty.org
Larry K. Thompson, Logistics Chief(214) 653-6931larry.thompson@dallascounty.org
Lisa R. Tatum, Planning Chief(214) 653-6962lisa.tatum@dallascounty.org
Bernardo Salazar, Hazardous Materials Planner(214) 751-4539bernardo.salazar@dallascounty.org
Colton Goss, Emergency Planning & Volunteer Coordinator(214) 653-6943colton.goss@dallascounty.org
Rachel Rueda, Senior Secretary(214) 653-7980rachel.rueda@dallascounty.org
Destiny Craft, Office Support Clerical Assistant II(214) 751-4528destiny.craft@dallascounty.org 
James Pogue, Office Support Clerical Assistant I(214) 751-4539 james.pogue@dallascounty.org