-A A A+



Contact Us

Renaissance Tower - 1201 Elm Street, 23rd Floor, Suite 2300-B, Dallas, TX 75270
Telephone: (214) 653-7638 • Fax: (214) 653-7608


Dallas County Human Resources/Civil Service Contact Us

Mailing addressRenaissance Tower
1201 Elm Street, 23rd Floor
Suite 2300-B
Dallas,  TX 75270
Telephone(214) 653-7638
Fax Number(214) 653-7608

ADMINISTRATION

Robert B. Wilson, Director
(214) 653-7668
Robert.B.Wilson@dallascounty.org
Jose Melendez, PH.D - Assistant Director
(214) 653-7638
Jose.Melendez@dallascounty.org
Vickie Glasco, Administrative Assistant
(214) 653-7668
Vickie.Glasco@dallascounty.org
Shirley S. Johnson, Assistant Director of Programs
(214) 653-7606
Shirley.Johnson2@dallascounty.org

EMPLOYMENT SERVICES DIVISION

Shirley S. Johnson, Assistant Director of Programs
(214) 653-7606
Shirley.Johnson2@dallascounty.org

Onboarding

Job posting and advertising, recruiting, application screening, new employee orientation,
temporary employment, skills testing, and employment verification.

Carmon Brown, Human Resources Analyst III
(214) 653-6515
carmon.brown@dallascounty.org

Lisa Quirino, Human Resources Technician III
(214) 653-7638
lisa.quirino@dallascounty.org
Paquela Holt, Human Resources Analyst II
(214) 653-6067
pholt@dallascounty.org
Yulonda Fletcher,Human Resources Analyst II
(214) 653-7634
Yulonda.Fletcher@dallascounty.org

COMPENSATION DIVISION

Shirley S. Johnson, Assistant Director of Programs
(214) 653-7606
Shirley.Johnson2@dallascounty.org

Compensation

Development and interpretation of compensation policies and procedures, job analysis and evaluation, desk audits,
position description reviews, salary surveys, and salary determination.
Yvette Rugely-Craig, Human Resources Analyst (V)
(214) 653-6052
Yvette.Craig@dallascounty.org
Brandon Denson, HR Analyst III
(214) 653-7633
Brandon.Denson@dallascounty.org
Emily Kung, Human Resources Analyst (III)
(214) 653-7624
Emily.Kung@dallascounty.org
 

EMPLOYEE SERVICES DIVISION

Jose Melendez, Ph.D. - Assistant Director
(214) 653-6044
Jose.Melendez@dallascounty.org

Training / Staff Development / Civil Service / Employee Relations

Training design and delivery, training schedules and enrollment, professional development, organizational development, and performance consulting.

Kelvin Alexander, HR Analyst V/Trainer
(214) 653-7626
Kelvin.Alexander@dallascounty.org

Jose Moreno, HR Analyst III/Trainer
(214) 653-6063
Jose.Moreno@dallascounty.org
Louis Clark, HR Technician
(214) 653-6060
Louis.Clark@dallascounty.org
 
 
Policy/procedure development and interpretation, grievance and disciplinary action administration, compliance issues, civil service administration,sheriff’s testing, work/life programs, and unemployment insurance.

Tikia Clement, HR Analyst III/Civil Service Coordinator
(214) 653-7625
Tikia.Clement@dallascounty.org

Phyllis Jones, HR Analyst IV/Employee Relations Specialist
(214) 653-6045
Phyllis.Jones@dallascounty.org

BENEFITS DIVISION

Shirley S. Johnson, Assistant Director of Programs
(214) 653-7606
Shirley.Johnson2@dallascounty.org

Employee Benefits

Employee benefit programs: Insurance - health, vision, dental, life, and long term disability - and Employee Assistance Program (EAP).
Ruthie Huddlen, HR Supervisor
(214) 653-7605
Ruthie.Huddlen@dallascounty.org
Julia McDuff, HR Benefit Analyst III
(214) 653-6579
Julia.McDuff@dallascounty.org
Yesenia Leon, HR Benefit Analyst I
(214) 653-6161
Yesenia.Leon@dallascounty.org

RETURN TO WORK PROGRAMS

Ricky Patridge – HR Supervisor
(214) 653-6585
Ricky.Patridge@dallascounty.org

Workers Compensation / Safety / Drug and Alcohol Testing

Oversight and coordination of services related to workers compensation, safety, and drug and alcohol testing.

Alexander Perez, HR Techninican II
(214) 653-7667
Alexander.Perez@dallascounty.org

Sheriff’s Department personnel paperwork related to timekeeping, step increases, and new employee orientation.

Alma Natera, HR Technician
(214) 741-1094
Alma.Natera@dallascounty.org
Lilia Dyess, HR Technician
(214) 741-1094
Lilia.Dyess@dallascounty.org