Dallas County Public Works

Transportation and Planning Division

Administration Building . 411 Elm Street, 4th Floor . Dallas, Texas 75202

The Transportation and Planning Division of the Public Works Department is located on the 4th floor of the Dallas County Administration Building. The goal of this Division is to efficiently provide planning and traffic engineering services to its customers. These customers include but are not limited to the other divisions of the Public Works Department, other Dallas County departments, Dallas County tax payers, the incorporated municipalities within Dallas County, the North Central Texas Council of Governments, Dallas Area Rapid Transit, and the Texas Department of Transportation. The division accomplishes this goal by carrying out the following 5 major functions:

The Transportation and Planning Division currently has a full-time staff of 13, headed by Antoinette Bacchus, P.E.