Commissioner Mike Cantrell
District 2

Dallas County implemented a Pay-As-You-Go financing policy in 2000 and within that plan is a transportation funding commitment program built on a foundation of partnership with the cities in Dallas County. Once a project is identified by the City, Dallas County can provide up to 50% of the funding. Dallas County pays its share through a dedicated portion of the tax rate which also pays off any outstanding debt. This fund allows Dallas County to pay as we go on projects, as well as pay down debt, which is scheduled to be completely paid off in 2031.

Below is a list of partnership projects with the cities in District 2:

City of Addison

Belt Line @ Dallas Parkway
Keller Springs Intersection
Addison Multimodal Connectivity Improvements (Vitrivian)
Arapaho Road to LeLacs Trail Extension
Midway Road Trail

City of Carrolton

Hutton Branch Trail
I-35 @ Belt Line
Old Denton Road

City of Coppell

Sandy Lake Road

City of Dallas

Mockingbird Lane Pedestrian & Bike Bridge
Northwest Highway/Loop 12 - White Rock Creek Bridge
Northaven Trail
Belt Line at Dallas North Tollway
Dallas Midtown Area (formerly Alpha Road project)
North Central On-Street Bike Route
Keller Springs at Westgrove
Katy Trail, Phase VI
SoPAC – East Dallas Velloway and Gaston Avenue and Bridge Connection

City of Farmers Branch Brookhaven Trail
Mercer Parkway
Marsh Lane Bridge
West Side Trail
City of Garland Pleasant Valley Road
Miller Road Bridge
Brand Road
Naaman School Road
Town of Highland Park Beverly Drive
Preston Road
Iving IH635 @ Belt Line – Westbound frontage road to Eastbound frontage road
City of Richardson Duck Creek Trail
City of Rowlett

Miller Road (Bridge) - Garland City Limit to Rowlett City Limit
Merritt Road
Miller Road - from Dalrock to Chiesa
Dalrock @ SH66 - Intersection

City of Sachse

Merritt Rd. - Sachse C/L to Pleasant Valley
Sachse Road
Miles Road

City of Wylie Ballard Avenue

North Texas Tollway Authority -
Texas Department of Transportation -
North Central Texas Council of Government -
Dallas Area Rapid Transit -

Loop 9 -
Horseshoe -
LBJ Express and TEXpress Lanes -
SH 183 -
DFW Connector -
North Tarrant Express -
I35E -

District 2 Cities Websites:

Quick Links:

Addison City of Carrollton Coppell City of Dallas
Farmers Branch Garland Highland Park Irving
Richardson Rowlett City of Sachse University Park